Meetings and Events

Next Monthly Meeting – Tuesday, September 12th. 6 PM at the Paris Public Library. We will be critiquing so bring some of your writing to read if you would like to be critiqued by the group.

January

Tuesday, January 10
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

February

Tuesday, February 14
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

March

Tuesday, March 14
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

Saturday, March 25
Writing Workshop with Mitchel Whitington
2:00 pm at the Paris Public Library

April

Tuesday, April 11
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

May

Tuesday, May 9
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

June

Tuesday, June 13
Monthly Meeting (Guest Speaker – the Paris Police Department: Police Procedure )
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

July

Look for our float in the Paris 4th of July Parade

Tuesday, July 11
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

August

Tuesday, August 8
Monthly Meeting (Movie Night)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

Saturday, August 26
“How To: How To” Workshop
With Lawyer/Author Stephen Woodfin
Paris Public Library. 2:00 PM

September

Tuesday, September 12
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

October

Tuesday, October 10
Monthly Meeting (Critique Session)
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

Look for our booth at the Festival of Pumpkins

November

Tuesday, November 14
Annual Membership Meeting
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

Come write with us during NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)
Sessions TBD

December

Tuesday, December 12
Red River Valley Writers Guild Christmas Party
6 pm at the Paris Public Library

Look for our float in the Paris Christmas Parade

Members of the Red River Valley Writers Guild will be ringing bells
with the Salvation Army’s Red Kettle Christmas program.

Advertisements